Payment availability may vary

Wrist Aficionado

Luxury watch dealer with New York, Miami Beach and Beverly Hills showrooms, taking crypto through BitPay — so BitPay's list, USDC included, applies.

Watches wristaficionado.com Last reviewed

At a glance

Accepts stablecoins?
Yes — availability varies (payment availability may vary)
Stablecoins
USDCUSDTDAIPYUSDUSDPGUSDEURC
How you pay
Hosted crypto checkout at the payment step
Payment provider
BitPay
Verified
· 3 source s · see evidence
Limitations
The dealer names no coin. The stablecoin and network lists are BitPay's and can change without the dealer's page changing. · 3 more
Shop with stablecoins (opens wristaficionado.com in a new tab)

Opens wristaficionado.com in a new tab. Not an affiliate link.

Payment readiness

Every line from the record; gaps are stated, not filled.
Confirmed coin and network pairings
  • USDC — network pairing not documented
  • USDT — network pairing not documented
  • DAI — network pairing not documented
  • PYUSD — network pairing not documented
  • USDP — network pairing not documented
  • GUSD — network pairing not documented
  • EURC — network pairing not documented
  • Networks listed without a coin attribution: Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana
Evidence
Documentation checked · 2026-09-13 Corroborated by gateway documentation
Payment route
Via BitPay Checkout is handled by a payment gateway; the asset list is the gateway’s as enabled by the merchant.
Countries
Documented for United States
Product restrictions
4 documented
Refunds
Not documented for crypto payments. Wrist Aficionado publishes a refunds policy for its sales generally; BitPay settles to the merchant in dollars, so a refund would be issued by the dealer in its own way rather than reversed on chain.
Identity checks
Identity verification required
Shop with stablecoins (opens wristaficionado.com in a new tab)

Opens wristaficionado.com in a new tab. Not an affiliate link.

See the sources

Stablecoins accepted

A dash means we found no evidence of support, not that support is impossible. Coin availability at checkout can differ by country and product.

Payment networks

Which network each coin is accepted on, exactly as Wrist Aficionado documents it. A coin and a network appearing in the same record does not by itself mean the two go together.

USDC
Pairing not documented — Wrist Aficionado lists Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana without saying which coin each applies to.
USDT
Pairing not documented — Wrist Aficionado lists Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana without saying which coin each applies to.
DAI
Pairing not documented — Wrist Aficionado lists Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana without saying which coin each applies to.
PYUSD
Pairing not documented — Wrist Aficionado lists Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana without saying which coin each applies to.
USDP
Pairing not documented — Wrist Aficionado lists Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana without saying which coin each applies to.
GUSD
Pairing not documented — Wrist Aficionado lists Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana without saying which coin each applies to.
EURC
Pairing not documented — Wrist Aficionado lists Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana without saying which coin each applies to.

Pay on the cheapest network offered — Wrist Aficionado receives the same amount either way, so the fee comes out of your side. Our network comparison covers which to pick.

Payment method

Payment provider
BitPay
Direct wallet transfer
No
Identity verification
Required

Availability

Online
Yes
Physical locations
Yes — around 3
Regions served
🇺🇸 United States

Payment notes

Two pages on wristaficionado.com — the payment-methods page and a page titled "BitPay Instructions" — carry the same single sentence: "Wrist Aficionado uses BitPay which allows you to access your digital wallet at checkout." Nothing about coins, limits, discounts or networks. Everything a stablecoin buyer needs therefore comes from BitPay: an invoice with a locked rate for fifteen minutes, a menu of assets that as published includes USDC, USDT, DAI, PYUSD, USDP, GUSD and EURC, and a network choice across Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon and Solana. On a watch priced in the tens of thousands the network fee is irrelevant; what matters is matching the network you send on to the one the invoice shows. Expect BitPay to ask for identity verification at this price level.

Refunds

Not documented for crypto payments. Wrist Aficionado publishes a refunds policy for its sales generally; BitPay settles to the merchant in dollars, so a refund would be issued by the dealer in its own way rather than reversed on chain.

Stablecoin refunds are outbound payments a merchant chooses to send, not automatic reversals. There is no chargeback.

Wrist Aficionado’s crypto documentation is one sentence long, and it is the sentence that matters: the checkout uses BitPay. Everything else follows from the gateway.

What that means in practice

BitPay’s invoice, BitPay’s menu, BitPay’s fifteen-minute clock. The published menu includes USDC and USDT along with five other stablecoins and six networks; the dealer neither confirms nor narrows it, which is why the badge says “may vary” and why The 1916 Company, which does name USDC and USDT, carries a verified one for what is probably the same gateway configuration.

Where

Three showrooms in hotels and townhouses — Manhattan, Miami Beach, Beverly Hills — and an online shop. The payment pages describe the online checkout; whether a showroom sale can be settled the same way is not stated, and on a purchase this size it is worth asking before you visit.

DavidSW is the other BitPay dealer with showrooms, in Florida; The 1916 Company names the coins. The BitPay profile has the current list, and the watches category the comparison.

Verification

Payment availability may vary Verified September 2026

Crypto payment is confirmed, but the exact coin list is not fixed — it can depend on your country, the product, which checkout you reach, or which assets the merchant's payment gateway currently enables.

The dealer's own pages name BitPay and nothing else — no coin, no limit, no network. The stablecoin and network lists are therefore BitPay's published ones, cited as the second source, and the status is "may vary" for that reason, the same treatment as CyberGhost, Vast.ai and Hero Bullion. We did not run a checkout. Showroom addresses are from the site footer. The payment pages do not state whether the option extends to in-store sales.

Methods used

  • merchant documentation
  • payment provider documentation

Sources

Payment availability can change without notice. Always confirm at Wrist Aficionado’s own checkout before paying. Spotted something wrong?

Work at Wrist Aficionado? Claim this listing to correct what we have recorded. Claims are checked against evidence before anything changes. Or feature your business — placement is labelled and never changes the facts above.

Recent changes

Dated history for this record. We log only changes we can evidence, so an entry here reflects something that actually moved — not routine re-checking. The full feed across every merchant is on What’s Changed .

  1. Added to directory

    Added after confirming BitPay on the dealer's own payment pages. Coin list is BitPay's.

Limitations

  • The dealer names no coin. The stablecoin and network lists are BitPay's and can change without the dealer's page changing.
  • BitPay identity verification applies above BitPay's thresholds, and a dealer selling five-figure watches will have its own checks.
  • The dealer's pages do not say whether BitPay is offered in the showrooms as well as online; the record assumes the online checkout only.
  • Delivery coverage is not stated on the payment pages; the record assumes US customers.

Follow Wrist Aficionado

Get notified when its stablecoin payment options change — a coin added or dropped, a gateway switch, or acceptance withdrawn. Dated and sourced, or not sent.

Double opt-in. Nothing is sent until you confirm, and every email links to manage or unfollow.

Is this information still correct?

Payment options change without notice. If Wrist Aficionado’s checkout no longer matches what is on this page, tell us — an editor re-verifies against the merchant’s own documentation before anything changes here.

Is the payment information on this page still correct?

Reports go to a review queue. They never change a listing directly.

Similar merchants

Independent dealer in neo-vintage and rare timepieces, based in London, Gibraltar, Marbella and Geneva, taking Bitcoin and Tether for every watch.

USDT
Verified

Downtown Miami jeweller and watch dealer taking crypto through BitPay, and USDC or USDT by direct invoice on request — coins named, network on the invoice.

USDCUSDT
Verified

US luxury watch and jewellery group naming USDC and USDT among the coins it takes through BitPay — online, in seven showrooms and by phone.

USDCUSDT
Verified